Thursday, April 21, 2011

ABCs

Everyone else is the whole world is a VLV14 (maybe a slight exaggeration...maybe), and I'm not. But that's okay because I am not going to think about the extra double bed in Jorge and Ellen's hotel room or how much I wish I was there sleeping in it.

Oh, and I am starting to feel pregnant. Like the whole, my stomach is kind of in the way and making my back hurt. I'm not going to start complaining yet though, since I'm sure this is nothing compared to what's to come.

Also, another sign that I am really pregnant. I feel like crying because my baby will grow up too fast and I'm only 21 weeks pregnant. So not rational.

So instead of complaining, I am going to bring you the ABCs of me. I have seen this on three blogs (Gin, Kyle, Gingerbread Bagels) in the past week, so I thought I would join in the fun.

A. Age: 26

B. Bed size: Queen

C. Chore that you hate: Putting away laundry. Not actually doing laundry, just putting the clean clothes away. I attribute that to our tiny closet that makes me want to cry every time I open the door.

D. Dogs: Benny (6.5 years, pit bull mix) and Czara (3 yrs, boxer/lab)

E. Essential start to your day: I suck at starting days. Usually Rob has to bribe, yell, or physically remove me from the bed. Once awake, it is any one's guess as to which parts of a typical morning routine will actually get accomplished. It's all about sacrifices. Some days it's a shower, some days it's breakfast, some days it's leaving the house with my cell phone.

F. Favorite color: I like certain colors for certain things. Red lipstick, black eyeliner, etc. I end up going towards green a lot, so will go with that for now.

G. Gold or Silver: Either. Both.

H. Height: 5'6.75" That last 1/4 inch missing counts since my sister is 5'7" and my brother is nearly 5'10" and still growing. That little 1/4 inch is what keeps me smaller than my two very younger siblings! Not unusual but still annoying.

I. Instruments you play: none.

J. Job title: HRIS Specialist. It's thrilling, really.

K. Kids: I'm currently a pregosaurus.

L. Live: about 4 miles NW of Denver.

M. Mother's name: Annamarie. Most of her family just calls her Anna, which is a palindrome, which is fancy. kinda.

N. Nicknames: My brother and a few other family members call me Nicky, that's about it.

O. Overnight hospital stays: None that I can remember, at least not for myself.

P. Pet peeve: Pretentiousness.

Q. Quote from a movie: "Orphans have special needs!" And if you don't know what movie that is, you should brush up on your John Waters movies.

R. Right or left handed: Right, although my abilities are generally stronger on my left side. That goes back a theory I have about my corpus callosum, but no need to get into that here.

S. Siblings: Teresa, 20.5 yrs and Daniel, almost 17.


T. Time you wake up: 6 or 6:30 for work, after a long and arduous struggle. If I am not working I can very rarely sleep past 8:30. I guess I have a very specific internal clock.

U. Underwear: Usually ;)

V. Vegetable you hate: I love a lot of veggies, but I cannot get into brussel sprouts. Not for love or money.

W. What makes you run late: Thinking that I can do 17 last-minute things on my way out the door, plus the inability to accurately estimate how long travel actually takes. A deadly combination, but I come by it honestly. Hi Grandma, hi Mom!

X. X-Rays you've had: Dental, and when I broke my elbows. That was probably the worst pain in my life, thus far. It required my mom holding me down while the X-ray tech rotated my broken arm from palm down to palm up. I was 19 at the time, mind you. And yes, I said elbows.

Y. Yummy food that you make: I cook and bake regularly and consider myself pretty decent. I don't really have a "specialty," although I can make a mean soup out of almost anything.

Z. Zoo animal: Giraffes, sea lions, and penguins. I like to have the entire globe covered.

1 comment:

O. said...

congrats on the baby!

I love this ABS thing, I will have to do it on my blog tonight as I am long over due for a post.